Introducing TDD TV

Dave Schinkel
2 min readAug 27, 2019
Showing channel with YouTube Profile Dark Theme on in Settings

Learn TDD in 4k!

I’d like to tell you about a new code cast channel I recently launched on YouTube called TDD TV. You heard that right, they’re in 4K!

Being able to publish quality casts on TDD has been something I’ve wanted to do and been a long time coming. Initially I thought to create a React TDD Course, but over time I felt like I wanted to create a resource which was much more than just React demonstrating Test Driven Development.

This is part of my passion to spread a practice that I have used for over 5 years now daily on the job. Test Driven Development is a workflow I use to guide me as I code features and it’s become an invaluable workflow. I pair program daily, and as pairs we start with a Story then we let TDD guide us to complete each story.

WeDoTDD.com

The journey to spread awareness and to educate people more on TDD originally started with the launch of WeDoTDD.com. This is still very much alive as we add more interviews there as well. There, you can find out which companies are actually practicing TDD as well as extensive details on how they practice this discipline and more.

TDD TV

The aim of TDD TV is to provide high quality code casts for free that actually teach you TDD from disciplined practitioners who do this on…

--

--

Dave Schinkel

Software Crafter, XP Coach. Past: Sr. Software Artisan at Pillar Tech, Lead Crafter at 8th Light. Test Driven Development Practitioner. I run WeDoTDD.com